The free silver, up to $25,000 on a first order, is paid for in the dealer's spread, which isn't disclosed at the offer. The minimum is $15,000, free storage and shipping are promotional with no stated end, and metals dealers have no public complaint record. A seven-day refund window is the one real protection, and the undisclosed spread is why the grade is low.
Skip it if you can't get the spread over spot in writing, or don't have $15,000 to commit.
About American Gold and Silver Group
A $15,000 minimum gold IRA sold with a free-silver promotion and a seven-day refund window. American Gold and Silver Group is offered by American Gold and Silver Group. We could not find a published customer rating for it on Trustpilot or the Better Business Bureau, so none is shown.
Best for: Buyers comparing promotional offers with their eyes open.
Editorial grade: C- (composite score 46/100).
Highlights
States a $15,000 minimum investment
Offers up to $25,000 of free silver on a first order, by its own account
Seven-day full-refund cancellation window
What we like
A refund window at all, which much of this category does not offer
A lower stated minimum than several established custodial programmes
Where it falls short
Free metal is paid for in the spread, which is not disclosed at the offer
Free storage and shipping are promotional and their duration is not stated
No public inspection or complaint record exists for metals dealers
Fees, minimums, and rates
Monthly fee: Not published; the dealer's spread over spot is the real cost and is not disclosed. Minimum to open: $15,000. Rates and promotional offers change often, so check the provider's own page before you apply.
How we reviewed it
This is a desk review: we have not opened an account with American Gold and Silver Group. It is built from American Gold and Silver Group's published rates, fee schedule and terms and from the public complaint record, and compared with the other products in the Gold IRA shortlist. The rubric is the same for every brand.