Promises unlimited claims at 60% under dealer rates, and does not say who stands behind the contract.
By Michael Hewitt, Founder & Editor-in-Chief. Rates last checked September 9, 2026.
Our verdict
Until it names who administers and underwrites its contracts, the two facts that decide whether a claim gets paid, Complete Car Warranty isn't one to buy. Its "unlimited claims" and "up to 60% less than dealer rates" lines give you nothing to check, and pricing isn't published. Get the sample contract and the underwriter's name in writing before paying anything.
Skip it if the seller can't name the underwriter and administrator in writing before you pay.
About Complete Car Warranty
Promises unlimited claims at 60% under dealer rates, and does not say who stands behind the contract. Complete Car Warranty is offered by Not stated on the company's own site. We could not find a published customer rating for it on Trustpilot or the Better Business Bureau, so none is shown.
Best for: Nobody, until the administrator and underwriter are on the table.
Editorial grade: C (composite score 55/100).
Highlights
We could not establish from the company's own site who administers or underwrites these contracts. Those are the two facts that decide whether a claim gets paid
Promises "Full Protection for Up to 60% Less Than Dealer Rates"
Promises "Unlimited Auto Repair Claims"
No CFPB record, which is expected: vehicle service contracts are regulated by states, not the Bureau
What we like
Accepted at dealers and independent mechanics, per the company
No obvious adverse federal record. But the federal registers do not cover this product, so that is not a clean bill of health
Where it falls short
The administrator and the underwriter are not named. In this category that is the first question, because the seller is usually neither, and a contract is only as good as the company obliged to pay
"Unlimited claims" is almost never unlimited: these contracts carry per-claim caps, an aggregate cap at the vehicle's value, and a schedule of exclusions
"Up to 60% less than dealer rates" compares against an unstated price for an unstated contract, so there is nothing in it to check
Fees, minimums, and rates
Monthly fee: Not published. Minimum to open: Not applicable. Rates and fees last checked on September 9, 2026.
How we reviewed it
This is a desk review: we have not opened an account with Not stated on the company's own site. It is built from Not stated on the company's own site's published rates, fee schedule and terms and from the public complaint record, and compared with the other products in the Auto Warranty shortlist. The rubric is the same for every brand.